Committee Members

LCAC Committee Members

Darrel Sidney

  • Lifetime Dryden area resident
  • Lifelong bait & fur trapper
  • Tourism operator, outfitter
  • Joined LCAC 2000
  • Planning team member on Wabigoon & Dryden Forest Mgmt Plans

Penny Ratushniak

Penny RatushniakHealth/Safety Rep Forestry, Pulp and Sawmill sector

  • Over 25 years forestry for government and industry
  • First Nation/Metis land concerns
  • Involved with Dryden Conservation Camp
  • Enjoy nature and bird watching

Email Penny

Del Schmucker - Vice-Chair

Bio here 

Earla Haukeness

  • Lifetime Dryden area resident
  • Promotes responsible use and enjoyment of our natural resources (fish, game & forests)

Ron Kujansuu

  • Lifetime Machin resident
  • Started career with Lands and Forests – Fire/Timber
  • Hoey & McMillan – Rd Construction
  • Nelson Granite – manufacturing
  • Municipality of Machin Councillor 

Mac Potter

  • Enjoys family time experiencing the local area fishing, hiking, and exploring the natural environment of the area.
  • Focused on responsible forest operations and its ties to the mineral and exploration development within the local area, and the continued protection of values.
  • Planning team member on the Wabigoon and Dryden Forest.

Darlene Salter

Bio here 

Stephen Semeniuk - Chair

Bio here 

John Dove

  • Other Crown Land Recreationalist 

Daniel Morriseau

  • Enter bio here

Pierre Paquin

  • Small Industry Logger affiliation


NDMNRF Administrative Assistant

Resource Clerk

  • Resource Clerk, Dryden Ministry of Natural Resources & Forestry
  • Provides administrative assistance to Dryden LCAC
  • Acts as Treasurer for Dryden LCAC


NDMNRF  Representatives

DJ Armit

Bio here 

Derek Johnson

Bio here 


Forest Industry Representatives

Daniel Yeboah, Domtar

Bio here 

Steve Young, Dryden Forest Mgt Co.

Bio here